See the Apertus Quartet with Julia Miller

Malta-based Polish pianist Julia Miller will be joining Apertus Quartet, hailing from Lodz Poland, for a unique concert of music by Mozart, Polish composer Stanislaw Moniuszko, and premiering a new quintet written for the occasion by Maltese composer Karl Fiorini. Concert is supported by the Arts Council Malta and The Polish Embassy in Malta.


The project

Valletta-Varsavja-Vjenna: Bringing together three musical cultures, is a project where Malta-based Polish pianist Julia Miller, Poland-based Apertus Quartet and Maltese composer Karl Fiorini, are going to create an original musical performance ranging through three different eras – from the classical to the contemporary – within three different musical cultures. The project includes a Malta premiere of Polish romantic composer Moniuszko’s String Quartet no.1 in D-Minor and world premiere of Piano Quintet by Maltese contemporary composer Karl Fiorini. The performance will open with Mozart’s one of only two minor piano concertos, Piano Concerto in D-Minor, arranged for a piano quintet – in itself a Malta premiere. This project is part of a three-city tour that will take the same programme to be performed in Vienna and in Warsaw. This project is supported by Arts Council Malta and Embassy of Poland in Valletta.


Date: Saturday 29 October 2022

Time: 7.30pm

Venue: Concert Hall of the Malta Society of Arts,
Palazzo de La Salle, 219, Republic Street, Valletta

Monique Chambers

Monique started indulge in 2011 and has since created Indulge Me GIFT and Indulge Me FOOD and volume 1 of The Artists Directory - Malta. A marketing professional by trade, Monique's passion is to promote local talent and Malta in general. Free time is her biggest indulgence, when she can tinker in her craft room or the kitchen, or be selfish with a book, the sofa and good glass of wine (of course, wearing something beautiful and with freshly coiffed hair!)

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.